top of page

March 5th-9th

Hello First Grade Families,

My apologies for posting this a little bit late! I look forward to conferencing with some of you this week. Please remember all day our minimum days this week with release at 12:50. This will also be my last week until I take my maternity leave. I will greatly miss teaching your student, but I know they will be in good hands. Erin should be in contact with you soon. Let me know if you have any questions! Thank you for all your support this year!

Also you may have noticed the small collection box that came home. We are collecting Pennies for Patients to support children with leukemia and lymphoma. Any spare change you have helps! Please send your student to school each Friday with their collection boxes if you are able to participate.

Yearbooks are on sale as well. If you are interested in purchasing one just send back the form that was sent home last week or pay in the office.

Homework is as follows:

Math pages: 87-88 (if your student already completed page 87 then just 88 for the week)

Practice Words: but, from and what

Read little books

Second Steps Lesson 19


bottom of page